Abraham’s Hat

They keep a monkey in the White House
In the room where Abraham sat
They taught him how to talk
And they taught him how to smile
But not how to fill his hat

One time the monkey waved the flag of freedom
On a battleship the primate did appear
They dressed him in a flying suit
And furnished him with medals
He was hardly in the air

We are the saviours – the Planet Police
We have you numbered,
And we will wipe your nose when you sneeze.
We are the Planet Police

I am not a crook
Richard Nixon was a crook

I am not a crook
Richard Nixon was a crook

I am the Tiger Woods of politics.

Building a smokescreen
Just for the CNN
Disaster by the doorstep
I don’t know where – or when

Riot in the senate
Riot everywhere
But not in the big house
Few riot makers there

When I talk about war
I am really talking about peace
Watch me now
I’m gonna hit the goal overseas

Give me a wedge, dear caddie
Give me a lift somehow
The last time I saw my balls
Well, I can’t tell you about that now

I need you to be beside me
I need you to drive the cart
I hope you can be the guilty one
If I ever should fart

We are the saviours – the Planet Police
We have you numbered,
And we will wipe your nose when you sneeze.
We are the Planet Police

Legg igjen en kommentar

